Field Trip Finder Tampa

Home › Homeschool co-ops & classes

Homeschool co-ops, classes & park days in Tampa

Co-ops, microschools, daytime classes and regular meetups for homeschool families. We checked each one on the group's or program's own page and show the ages, cost or tuition, faith stance and meeting days where they publish them.

5co-ops & class communities
6drop-off & hybrid programs

Jump to: Co-ops & class communities · Drop-off & hybrid programs · Add your group

More for homeschoolers: homeschool days, educator discounts, curriculum swaps & library programs →

How this list works. We only list groups and classes that have their own website, or a public Facebook group or page that is their official home. We copy the details from that page and show the date we last checked. "Faith" is how the group describes itself. "Not stated" means it doesn't say either way. Cards marked ⚠️ (3 right now) are ones we couldn't fully confirm, and each one says why. Co-ops often fill up or need you to join first, so contact the group before you show up. We are not affiliated with any group or venue here.

🤝 Co-ops & class communities (5)

Parent-run groups and nonprofit communities that meet weekly for classes. Most expect parents to help.

Price: see siteFaith-based
Area: Tampa Bay area (meeting place is given to members)

A Catholic homeschool community formed in 2005. Its Friday schedule lists classes in art, science, theater, debate, literature, ballet, ballroom, board games and more, plus First Friday clubs. New families fill in its contact form and are offered a preview day.

  • Ages: Preschool (ages 3–4) through 12th grade, plus a moms' activity track
  • Cost: See site.
  • Faith: Catholic.
  • When: Fridays, 9 a.m.–2 p.m. Its page says the 2026–27 school year has started. Membership is open year-round.
Source: Their own page (jmjtampabay.org). Last checked Oct 23, 2026.
Area: Odessa (north-west of Tampa)

A traditional, parent-run co-op with five one-hour class periods and a lunch hour. A parent stays on site (no drop-off unless you name a responsible adult) and each family takes two volunteer jobs a semester. It follows a nut-free policy.

  • Ages: Classes for ages 5–18
  • Cost: $31.69 per family per year, plus $38.85 per family per semester for THINK Day, plus class tuition set by each teacher.
  • Faith: Secular. It says its classes include no religious instruction, shared prayer or faith-based content.
  • When: Mondays, 9:30 a.m.–3:30 p.m., 12 class days a semester.
Source: Their own page (homeschool-life.com) · About THINK. Last checked Oct 23, 2026.
Price: see siteFaith-based
Area: Valrico (Homeschool Resource Center at Centerpoint Church)

A large homeschool community with core classes, electives, sports, field trips and socials. Families earn "HEAT Bucks" by volunteering. It runs a locked campus with a security team.

  • Ages: Preschool through high school
  • Cost: One family membership (June 1–May 31), plus class fees. It is a Step Up Direct Pay provider. See site for amounts.
  • Faith: Faith-based. It describes itself as a faith-based community.
  • When: Mondays and Wednesdays: elementary classes. Tuesdays and Thursdays: middle and high school classes. Fridays: STEAM day, clubs and meet-ups.
Source: Their own page (tampabayheat.org) · Classes page. Last checked Oct 23, 2026.
⚠️ Not fully confirmed
Area: Hillsborough County (parks, libraries and other spots; locations shared with members)

A nonprofit, nature-based co-op with weekly themed classes (nature study, STEM, art), monthly field trips and meetups. Parents stay for all activities.

  • Ages: Pre-K through 6th grade (ages 2–13). Older siblings welcome.
  • Cost: $300 per family registration fee, plus $61.41 per family for the winter 2027 semester. Its page words the $300 two ways ("every year" and "every 6 months").
  • Faith: Not stated by the group
  • When: Tuesdays, 1–2:30 p.m., with 60-minute classes.

⚠️ Its page says new-family enrollment reopens in 2027 and fall registration is closed. Its fee wording is also inconsistent, so ask before you pay.

Source: Their own page (homeschoolexplorershillsborough.org). Last checked Oct 23, 2026.
Price: see site⚠️ Not fully confirmed
Area: Plant City

A parent-present, curriculum-neutral collective that runs flexible classes (for example culinary skills and storybook adventures) and community events.

  • Ages: Class examples: ages 4–7 and ages 8–14
  • Cost: Pay per class. Its page says there are no annual membership fees through 2026.
  • Faith: Open to all. It says it offers non-secular and secular options.
  • When: Classes and events by schedule (see its site).

⚠️ Its class availability and prices did not load when we checked, and no 2026–27 dates are posted. Ask the group.

Source: Their own page (plantcityhomeschool.org). Last checked Oct 23, 2026.

🏫 Drop-off & hybrid programs (6)

Paid programs where teachers teach your child on set days while you stay the legal homeschool parent. Costs are copied from each program's own page.

Area: North Tampa (campus at Tampa Covenant Church)

Drop-off classes (a class every hour, with study hall and a lunch option). The hybrid program is also drop-off, but needs a background-checked adult volunteer on each class day. Individual classes have no volunteer requirement.

  • Ages: Hybrid program for PreK–3rd grade; individual classes for 4th–12th grade
  • Tuition: $50 per family per year membership. Classes, field trips and events are priced separately.
  • Faith: Open to all homeschool families. Its FAQ says you do not need to join the church or sign a statement of faith.
  • When: Individual classes run Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays. The hybrid program is two days a week. Registration for 2026–27 is open to members.
Source: Their own page (tampacovenanthomeschoolers.com) · FAQ. Last checked Oct 23, 2026.
Price: see site
Area: Brandon / Valrico (Grace Baptist Church)

A drop-off hybrid academy with academics, performing arts, martial arts and electives. It says there are no volunteer hours or donation asks.

  • Ages: See site
  • Tuition: See site. It is a Step Up Direct Pay provider.
  • When: Mondays and Tuesdays. Spring 2027 registration is open, and classes start Jan. 11, 2027.
Source: Their own page (waveoftampabay.com). Last checked Oct 23, 2026.
Faith-based
Area: Riverview (Redeemer Church)

Weekly academic classes in science, language arts, math and health, taught from a Christian world view.

  • Ages: Grades 6–12
  • Tuition: $595 per class, plus a $100 non-refundable deposit per class and a $60 per student facility fee paid to the church. Science classes may add a $40 lab fee.
  • Faith: Christian worldview.
  • When: Weekly Monday and Wednesday classes (2026–27 class schedule on its site). Full tuition is due Aug. 17, 2026.
Source: Their own page (homeschoolclassesofriverview.com). Last checked Oct 23, 2026.
Price: see site
Area: Brandon

A 2026–27 in-person homeschool enrichment program with standards-based lessons, projects and one certified teacher per group of up to 12 students.

  • Ages: Grades K–8
  • Tuition: See site. It accepts Step Up scholarship funds (FES-UA and FTC-PEP) through direct pay.
  • When: Daily, 10 a.m.–3 p.m., with an hour for lunch and recreation. Optional care from 7 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Source: Their own page (fundamentalminds.com). Last checked Oct 23, 2026.
Faith-based
Area: Apollo Beach

A small, drop-off enrichment program with STEAM and creative arts. It is month to month with no contract.

  • Ages: Grades K–8 (limited to 24 students)
  • Tuition: $500 per student per month for the 9 a.m.–1 p.m. days, or $450 per month for the afternoon option. It accepts Step Up scholarship funds.
  • Faith: Christian. Its classes are rooted in a biblical foundation.
  • When: Mondays and Wednesdays, or Tuesdays and Thursdays, 9 a.m.–1 p.m. New afternoon classes run Tuesdays and Thursdays, 2–5 p.m.
Source: Their own page (thewaycoachforkids.com). Last checked Oct 23, 2026.
Price: see siteFaith-based⚠️ Not fully confirmed
Area: Ruskin (City of Refuge Church)

A part-time program of academic and enrichment classes. Families pick individual classes and build a custom schedule.

  • Ages: Grades K–12
  • Tuition: See site.
  • Faith: Faith-based.
  • When: Classes meet one day a week. Many are 12-week sessions, and some high school courses run all year. A weekly chapel is free and open to all homeschool families.

⚠️ Its home page posts no 2026–27 dates or prices. Ask the program for its current schedule.

Source: Their own page (refugeacademycoop.com). Last checked Oct 23, 2026.